Lake Arrowhead Gala

27984 CA-189
Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352
Lake Arrowhead Resort & Spa

The Grand Ballroom of the Lake Arrowhead Resort & Spa, an Autograph Hotel.

Friday, March 29, 2019 (5:30 PM - 9:30 PM) (PDT)


Tickets $95 each

VIP Tables of 10 people $1000 each.  VIP Tables include Champagne and additional bottles of Red and White wine.

Event Details

Lake Arrowhead Gala Event

The Chamber celebrates its 51st Annual Awards Ceremony at the Lake Arrowhead Gala.  For more information about the event, menu and entertainment, please click on the ticket.  

A 50+ Year Tradition of honoring contributions to the mountain communities:

Award Winners 2018

Citizens of the Year 2018 - Ron and Barbara Doutt

Business of the Year  2018 - Coldwell Banker Sky Ridge Realty

Nonprofit of the Year 2018 - Rebuilding Together Mountain Communities

Click here for Mountain News article on this year's Award Winners

Past Award Recipients

Our 2018 winners join an esteemed group of historical recipients of the Awards, individuals who volunteered, organized, and dedicated themselves to helping others and giving back.  Businesses and Nonprofit organizations who've raised the bar on success and community involvement.  Over the years, we added additional awards to recognize more mountain community organizations which make the mountain communities a better place to live and work.

Citizens of the Year
Citizens of the Year 
John Dexter (1968)
Francis Newcombe (1969)
Gyneth Smith (1970)
Dr. Robert Voy, M.D. (1971)
Ernest “Bud” Dowlin (1972
Ray Ceniceros (1973)
Dr. Richard Anderson (1974)
Gene Newcombe (1975)
Audrey McKay (1976)
Ralph Wagner (1977)
Jack Forney (1978)
Lucy Kelley (1979)
Hal Pearce (1980)
Fay Boileau (1981)
George Anderson (1982)
Ross Johnstone (1983)
George T. Akin (1984)
George B. Hesemann (1985)
Duane Banner (1986)
Jeleane & Dick Nelson (1987)
Joseph V. Matthews (1988)
Joe Harich (1989)
Ann Stewart (1990)
Dick Pretzinger (1991)
Cynthia Thomson Altmeyer (1992)
Shirley Snow (1993)
Stephen B. Shore (1994)
Gail Weatherwax (1995)
Helen Meyers (1996)
Terry Smith (1997)
Pat & JoAnne Welsh (1998)
Gene and Billie Yeager (1999)
Don Findley (2000)
J. Putnam Henck (2001)
Carol Banner (2002)
Hon. Michael M. Dest (2003)
Ira Maser (2004)
Kirk Colt (2005)
Bob Spoeneman (2006)
Bob & Irene Wirtenberger (2007)
Holland Lowe (2008)
Dr. Patrick & Jo Bonita Rains (2009)
Butch Baumann (2010)
Neal & Patricia Perkins (2011)
Dr. Hugh Bialecki (2012)
Harry Sherman (2013)
Tracy Lenocker (2014)
Billie & Harold Weiss (2015)
Penny Shubnell (2016)
David Caine (2017) 
Businesses of the Year 

Non-Profits of the Year
Jensen's Finest Foods (2013)
Mountains Community Hospital (2014)
LouEddie’s Pizza (2015)
UCLA Lake Arrowhead Conference Center (2016)
Snow Valley (2017) 
Coldwell Banker Sky Ridge Realty (2018)

Rim of the World Education Foundation (2015) 
Lake Arrowhead Classical Ballet company (2016)
Rim of the World Historical Society (2017) 
Rebuilding Together Mountain Communities (2018)

Leaders of the Year 

Volunteer of the Year
Andrea & Don Willerth (2013)
Lifetime Achievement, John Wood (Posthumous, 2014)
Jack Cooperman (2013) 
Dennis Parker (2014)


Business of the Year 2018 Coldwell Banker Sky Ridge Realty


Additional Information
Event Contact:
Event Manager
Contact Organization:
Lake Arrowhead Communities Chamber of Commerce
Powered By GrowthZone